One Week Animation

Advanced Animation, One Week Animation, 8 Seconds

For this animation I had a week to create a 5-8 second animation based on a in class exercise. I choose to recreate my 12 principles of animation exercise. The original has the ball rolling and rolling around to hit the box. While recreating this piece I made the ball bouncing to give it some more character and choose to have the ball successfully move the box down, which he didn’t successfully do originally.

My classmates had some positive points about my animation and some things I could change. One way to help the animation was to show the box had some force going on it when the ball is bouncing. Another way is to have the ball rotate some while it was bouncing. Also, to ensure the ball’s bounce has arcs to have a motion and so the timing on the bounces is correct.

This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

