Chess Piece

Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 12.53.28 PM  Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 12.53.46 PM

Advanced Modeling, Chess Piece, Check In

For this assignment we had to create an unique chess piece; My class choose to create anamorphic pun chess pieces. The piece I decided to create, model, and 3D print is the queen bee. I started out with some ideas but then changed them as I saw the competing queen piece.

For this check in I have created the Queen Piece chess piece and have brought it into Mudbox to add textures onto the ‘B’ and base. At this time I am working with Mudbox to fix some of the B and to add some textures.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

