Artist Website

Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 10.42.55 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 10.43.04 PM

http://www.johnsonkara.com/yojikuri/homepage1.html

Interactive Design, Animator Site, HTML, CSS

For my artist I received Yoji Kuri. I had a difficult time deciding the layout/background for him as his animations are minimal but his artworks are colorful and detailed. I decided to focus on his animations for the style of my website. His animations had an off-white background to comply with his animation I made my background sort of distorted. For the font I choose to make it a handwritten font to match his drawings in his animations.

One aspect I enjoyed about this project was the fact I had to think about the way other people want their work shown. I also had to make it specific to Yoji Kuri. This challenged me and made me think more about how things want to be shown by the company/person not just what makes it look good.

This entry was posted in Best Work, Interactive and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

