Self Portrait Post Critique Write Up

0

Figure and Motion, Self Portrait, Post Critique Write Up

For my self portrait people said that the fabric on me was very well done; The fabric’s wrinkles bring out shadows and highlights really giving a three demential space to a two demential paper.

I knew something was wrong with the face because it just looked out of place and I couldn’t figure out why so I asked the class during critique and one person said the faces look on the same plane and also that the noses look like to different noses. The class said to darken around the face to make it look more three demential face and takes it all off of the same plane. Also I will take a deeper look into the noses and see if I traced them correctly.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

