Figure Drawing Journal Week 11

Figure and Motion, Figure Drawing Journal, Week 11

For this week’s journal I had to take picture of a person that ended up looking monumental and draw two images of it. This helped me draw monumental people by making the body disproportional but still looking correct. Then I had to take images of a person with their fist out and draw two of those images to learn foreshortening in the arm. I found these images to be difficult to draw but ended up looking correct, or proportional, to the person. The last thing to do was do draw the face in full value, to do this I took the image I am doing for my charcoal drawing and reproduced it and shaded it, leaving out my hair because the charcoal self portrait has minimal hair in it.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

