Figure Drawing Journal: Week 2

Figure and Motion, Figure Drawing Journal, Week 2

Out of all the projects in the journal this week, I believe I was most successful in my neck and clavicle muscle drawings. After doing those drawings I had understood how the body all works and moves together. Within doing that drawing I had gotten the names of the muscles into my head so when talking about it a few might come up.

I found the faces on the post it notes the most difficult task this week; I found it most difficult because it was difficult to limit myself to only four glances down as I am trying to draw an accurate face. But threw this project I had learned to look at the subject I am drawing more than my drawing to get the basic shapes down before getting all the details.

What went good this week was the people drawings; although I don’t think it is up-to-par, I believe I had improved in my drawings  by getting the real body shape. This became more successful, I believe, because I had the individual in front of my while doing a task that didn’t require much movement, such as doing homework, so I could capture all the wrinkles and folds in clothes and facial expressions.

I feel as if the task I have to continue working on is drawing the human face accurately. I feel as if my drawings may be accurate but as if I am not getting it correct. To get better at drawing faces I will have my people study be focused on faces and/or facial expressions.

Citations:

Fullerton, . “The Figure: Figure Drawing Introduction.”Drawing Fullerton. N.p., 3 May

2013. Web. 3 Feb 2014. <http://drawingfullerton.blogspot.com/2013/05/the-

figure.html>.

Guigar, Brad.”Start from a Stick Figure.” NetPlaces. N.p.. Web. 3 Feb 2014.

<http://www.netplaces.com/cartooning/the-human-figure/start-from-a-stick-

figure.htm>.

Jusko, Donald. “Human Proportions.” All About Color. N.p., 15 Jan. 2014. Web. 3 Feb

2014. <http://www.realcolorwheel.com/human.htm&gt;.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

