Constructivist Image

Person influence Person influence 2

Computer Animation I, Constructivist Image, 10″ x 15″, Photographs and Photoshop

I based my image off of Alexander Rodchenko; Rodchenko is a constructivist that uses complimentary colors within text and images to promote a political and civic idea.

To base my image off of Rodchenko I used complimentary, basic colors within my piece and added a texture to the colors. I also used images and text to show my civil idea against animal abuse. I had used basic lines and shapes to keep with the constructivism feeling within the image and put my text around the circle to have flow and movement to the image.

Image | This entry was posted in Non-Time Based, Research and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

